Decades of Excellence Crystal Bell

Teacher of the Year 2023
Video Presentation

Mrs. Janet Van Boven was selected as the Le Mars Community Schools’ 2023 Teacher of the Year and awarded the annual Decades of Excellence Crystal Bell award this morning.

Mrs. Van Boven has served as a special education teacher at Franklin Elementary since joining the Le Mars Community School District ten (10) years ago. In addition, she is currently a member of Franklin Elementary’s CARE team committee and the district’s MTSS team (Multi-Tiered Systems of Support). Mrs. Van Boven is involved in the community as a leader in her church and in promoting the work of the PTO (Parent/Teacher Organization).

Mrs. Van Boven was nominated for this award by her colleagues, friends, and family. She will be honored at the annual Foundation Banquet on Wednesday, April 26, at 6:30 p.m. in the lower level of the Le Mars Convention Center.